Staff

Staff

Angeleena Latu

KiwiCan Leader

About Me

Coming soon

E:

Asofiafia Sakopo

Teacher

Room 10

About Me

My purpose is to equip students with the tools they need in order to become active, resilient and confident learners. Sāmoa | Safotu | Savaii | Fagaili | Falelatai | Upolu

E: fias@waimahia.school.nz

Callie Thompson

Specialist Teacher

About Me

My purpose is to have a safe and engaging programme where children can strive to reach their potential. Every child has their own uniqueness and it is my job to pull out their best. Nga te Rangi | Te Arawa | Ngai Tai | Tainui | Tuhoe | Ireland | Cook Islands | Tupapa | Manahiki | Ngatangiia | Atiu | Mangaia | Titikaveka | Aitutaki | French Polynesia | Tahiti |

E: calliet@waimahia.school.nz

Catherine Kora

Teacher

Te Manukura Maia Whānau (Room 1)

About Me

Taku wawata - kia poipoi, hei whakaawe i te mana o te tamaiti kia mohio ai ratou ki te aroha me te aroha ki te ako. My purpose is to nurture and inspire the potential of a child so they learn to love and love to learn. Ngai Tuhoe | Ngati Maniapoto | Iri te kura me Whakatohea |

E: catherinek@waimahia.school.nz

Christina Irvine

Executive Officer

About Me

My purpose is to provide the best environment, resources and systems possible. It is to also ensure our tamariki and staff know that they are valued, supported and cared for.

E: christinai@waimahia.school.nz

Denise Enua

Senior Teacher

Room 2

About Me

My purpose is to create a whānau-like environment where my learners are proud of who they are, where they’re from and feel safe to take risks while learning.

E: denisee@waimahia.school.nz

Ella Wallace

Social Worker

About Me

Coming soon

E:

Filipo Luamanu

Specialist Teacher

About Me

As a role model and a motivator, my purpose is to challenge my students to reach higher and go further. We grow together.

E: filipol@waimahia.school.nz

Hayleigh Bourke

Learning Assistant

About Me

My purpose is to create a fun, happy, safe learning environment where I can give my best so that students who work alongside me can achieve their very best, so they can create a path to a successful future.

E: hayleighb@waimahia.school.nz

Jayne Irwin

Deputy Principal, SENCO, Kaute Leader of Learning

About Me

My purpose is to create an environment where all our people feel supported, accepted and valued so that teaching and learning can be at the forefront. Ngati Maniapoto | Scotland | Glasgow | Ireland | Tipperary |

E: jaynei@waimahia.school.nz

Katie Batchelor

Teacher

Room 6

About Me

My purpose is to support my students to find their own enthusiasm for learning through high expectations, empathy and humour. Aotearoa | Auckland | Greymouth | Scotland | Aberdeen | England | Kent |

E: katieb@waimahia.school.nz

Keely Leilua

Team Pua Leader of Learning

Room 8

About Me

My purpose is to build determined, game changing leaders who will be equipped with the knowledge and skills to choose their own path. They will be infused with Mana, Manaakitanga and Maturanga in all they say and do! Sāmoa | Solosolo | Vaovai | Saleilua | Lona | Sagone | Saleaula |

E: keelyl@waimahia.school.nz

Kriss Rapana

Teacher

Room 5

About Me

My purpose is to create a safe, inclusive learning environment where students are encouraged to celebrate diversity, cultures and experiences. Ngāti Porou | Ngā Puhi | Te Rarawa | Te Au Pouri | Ngai Tai ki Umupuia |

E: krissr@waimahia.school.nz

Melini Fasavalu

Principal

About Me

My purpose is to grow learners - students, staff, myself, so we are confident in who we are and what we do and are inspired to grow ourselves and others. When we grow people, we grow community. Sāmoa | Salua | Manono | Faleū |

E: melinif@waimahia.school.nz

Paul Wearing

Office Manager

About Me

My purpose is to be a welcoming and warm face for the school. To direct and communicate effectively with all stakeholders involved in our school. To provide a safe and supportive environment for all tamariki, staff and our Waimahia community. Cook Islands | Amuri | Aitutaki |

E: paulw@waimahia.school.nz

Sarah Tuusolo

Reo Rua Leader of Learning

Apolima Ipu o Le Ola (Room12)

About Me

My purpose is to provide students with a safe, barrier-free learning environment where they feel valued and important. Sāmoa | Siumu | Saleapaga | Afega | Satupaitea |

E: saraht@waimahia.school.nz

Sky Robati

Specialist Teacher

About Me

My purpose is to provide a supportive, safe and comfortable learning environment where students are resilient and feel confident. I do this by making informed decisions about practice to achieve different outcomes with students.

E: skyr@waimahia.school.nz

Tuan Tran

Caretaker

About Me

Coming soon

E: tuant@waimahia.school.nz

Wesley Nevalagi-Talagi

Learning Assistant - Sports

About Me

My vision is to encourage critical thinking that enables students to become powerful and thoughtful leaders for their school and community.

E: wesleyn@waimahia.school.nz

Zabdiel Mataia

KiwiCan Leader

About Me

Coming Soon

E: