Staff

Staff

Angeleena

KiwiCan Leader

About Me

Coming soon

E:

Asofiafia Sakopo

Room 2 Teacher

R2

About Me

My purpose is to equip students with the tools they need in order to become active, resilient and confident learners.

E: fias@waimahia.school.nz

Callie Thompson

Room 10 Teacher

R10

About Me

My purpose is to have a safe and engaging programme where children can strive to reach their potential. Every child has their own uniqueness and it is my job to pull out their best.

E: calliet@waimahia.school.nz

Catherine Kora

Room 1 / Te Manukura Maia Whanau Teacher

R1

About Me

Taku wawata - kia poipoi, hei whakaawe i te mana o te tamaiti kia mohio ai ratou ki te aroha me te aroha ki te ako. My purpose is to nurture and inspire the potential of a child so they learn to love and love to learn.

E: catherinek@waimahia.school.nz

Christina Irvine

Executive Officer

About Me

My purpose is to provide the best environment, resources and systems possible. It is to also ensure our tamariki and staff know that they are valued, supported and cared for.

E: christinai@waimahia.school.nz

Denise Enua

On Leave For 2021

About Me

My purpose is to create a safe, fun and engaging learning environment, where students support each other to take risks and achieve their goals.

E: denisee@waimahia.school.nz

Ella Wallace

Social Worker

About Me

Coming soon

E:

Filipo Luamanu

Room 9 Teacher, Te Korowai Kakahu o Manurewa In-School Leader

R9

About Me

My purpose is to challenge my students, as a role model and a motivator, to reach higher and go further. We will grow together.

E: filipol@waimahia.school.nz

Hayleigh Bourke

Learning Assistant

About Me

My purpose is to create a fun, happy, safe learning environment where I can give my best so that students who work alongside me can achieve their very best, so they can create a path to a successful future.

E: hayleighb@waimahia.school.nz

Hokimai Rosieur

Learning Assistant - Visual Arts Specialist

About Me

Ma tini ma mano ka rapa te whai. Many hands make light work - unity is strength. My purpose is to support both our staff and students within our learning environment.

E: hokimair@waimahia.school.nz

Jayne Irwin

Deputy Principal, SENCO, Kaute Leader of Learning

About Me

My purpose is to create an environment where all our people feel supported, accepted and valued so that teaching and learning can be at the forefront.

E: jaynei@waimahia.school.nz

Katie Batchelor

Room 6 Teacher

R6

About Me

My purpose is to support my students to find their own enthusiasm for learning through high expectations, empathy and humour.

E: katieb@waimahia.school.nz

Keely Leilua

Apolima Ipu o Le Ola Teacher, Reo Rua Leader of Learning

Potu 12

About Me

My purpose is to build determined, game changing leaders who will be equipped with the knowledge and skills to choose their own path. They will be infused with Mana, Manaakitanga and Maturanga in all they say and do!

E: keelyl@waimahia.school.nz

Kriss Rapana

Room 5 Teacher

R5

About Me

My purpose is to create a safe, inclusive learning environment where students are encouraged to celebrate diversity, cultures and experiences.

E: krissr@waimahia.school.nz

Melini Fasavalu

Principal

About Me

My purpose is to grow learners - students, staff, myself, so we are confident in who we are and what we do and are inspired to grow ourselves and others. When we grow people, we grow community.

E: melinif@waimahia.school.nz

Paul Wearing

Office Manager

About Me

My purpose is to be a welcoming and warm face for the school. To direct and communicate effectively with all stakeholders involved in our school. To provide a safe and supportive environment for all tamariki, staff and our Waimahia community.

E: paulw@waimahia.school.nz

Paulina Ifopo

Apolima Faiaoga

Potu 11

About Me

Ou te faaeaea i tamaiti uma, faaosofiaga, ia iloa suesue atili, faaaloalo i lo latou Tamaliiaga, ma le mea sili ona taua, o a latou aia tatau, e umia saoloto ai le ola aoaoina lelei. I honour every child, model curiosity and encourage students to own their learning.

E: paulinai@waimahia.school.nz

Sarah Tuusolo

Room 8 Teacher, Pua Leader of Learning

R8

About Me

My purpose is to provide students with a safe, barrier-free learning environment where they feel valued and important.

E: saraht@waimahia.school.nz

Sky Robati

Room 3 Teacher

R3

About Me

My purpose is to provide a supportive, safe and comfortable learning environment where students are resilient and confident to share their learning.

E: skyr@waimahia.school.nz

Tuan Tran

Caretaker

About Me

Coming soon

E: tuant@waimahia.school.nz

Wesley Nevalagi-Talagi

Learning Assistant - Sports

About Me

My vision is to encourage critical thinking that enables students to become powerful and thoughtful leaders for their school and community.

E: wesleyn@waimahia.school.nz